Frequently Asked Questions
1. When can I start receiving calls and texts on my AnotherLine number?
Most numbers are activated as soon as you checkout. You can be set up and running as quickly as 10 minutes!
2. Is there a long term contract?
AnotherLine’s service is provided on a monthly, quarterly or annual basis. We do not have contracts and you can cancel at any time however, no refunds will be offered during the term of your agreed plan (monthly, quarterly or yearly). You are responsible for all usage charges incurred before a change takes effect. Per our terms of service, we may request that you provide further business verification prior to activation. This may be necessary in order to protect our platform from spammers. We also do not offer refunds on purchased credits however, you will have the opportunity to utilize all your credits so long as your account is in good standing.
3. How many extensions or voice mail boxes can I have?
The number of extensions included is five. Additional extensions beyond what your plan includes would simply require an upgrade. Additional numbers, beyond what your current plan includes, may be added to your account for a small fee by. Our support team is ready to assist you with other questions you may have.
4. Do purchased credits expire?
So long as you continue to pay your monthly subscription fee and your account is in good standing, your purchased anytime credits do not expire. If a credit card is not available for the successful payment of the monthly fee, we will use anytime and purchased credits. Accounts that are overdue and inactive more than 90 days are subject to deactivation and loss of all credits.
5. Will you notify me if my credit card expires or my account balance gets low?
Yes, you will normally be notified by email.
6. What happens to my account if the balance goes negative or to zero?
If you hit a zero balance/negative balance we will still charge your account til the end of the current subscription cycle at which point the account will be frozen. Inactive/Frozen accounts after 30 days are normally terminated.
7.Is auto-recharge an option?
Yes, when you sign up you’ll agree to the recurring subscription charge on your account. Additionally if you choose to add anytime credits, you can leave the default auto-recharge for additional credits on or turn it to notice you only by email/text or off. Please visit your account profile to modify.